Agenda item 10 - Appointments to Committees Nominations from Political Group Leaders

Executive Committee – 20 members

Dorset County Council - 10 seats

Rebecca Knox, Pauline Batstone, Steve Butler, Tony Ferrari, Gill Haynes, Andrew Parry, Mary Penfold, Daryl Turner, David Walsh, Peter Wharf

East Dorset District Council – 2 seats

Spencer Flower, Simon Tong

North Dorset District Council - 2 seats

Graham Carr-Jones, Sherry Jespersen

West Dorset District Council - 2 seats

Tony Alford, Matt Hall

Purbeck District Council – 2 seats

Gary Suttle, Barry Quinn

Weymouth & Portland Borough Council - 2 seats

Jeff Cant, Colin Huckle

Overview and Scrutiny Committee - 16 members

Conservative Group – 12 seats

Barry Goringe, Simon Gibson, Jacqui Sewell, Simon Christopher, Ray Bryan, Cherry Brooks, Noc Lacey-Clarke, Jane Somper, Caroline Finch, Mike Wiggins, Mike Byatt, Kevin Brookes

Liberal Democrat Group – 3 seats

Trevor Jones, Shane Bartlett, John Tanner

Labour Group - 1 seat

Ray Nowak

Senior Appointments Committee – 8 seats

Conservative Group – 6 seats

Tony Alford, Graham Carr-Jones, Jeff Cant, Spencer Flower, Rebecca Knox, Gary Suttle

Liberal Democrat Group - 1 seat

Andy Canning

Labour Group – 1 seat

Colin Huckle

Standards Committee - 8 seats

Conservative Group – 6 seats

Hilary Cox, Peter Shorland, Toni Coombs, Bill Batty-Smith, Malcolm Barnes, Alison Reed

Liberal Democrat Group - 1 seat

David Budd

Labour Group - 1 seat

Kate Wheller